"Ann Elcoat" 

I've just been to pick up my new car from Birkbrow Motor Company, I couldn't have wished for an easier car buying experience if I tried.

I was helped by Steve the friendly, knowledgeable salesman. He explained all about the car of my choice, a Nissan Micra Tekna and made the buying process extremely smooth and stress free. The car was given a service, MOT and a years road tax before I collected it, it was also cleaned inside and out.

I wouldn't hesitate to use Birkbrow Motor Company in the future if I ever needed another vehicle, highly recommended.

"Rachel Gowland" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"Sandra T." 

"excellent all round service"

As you know buying a new car can be very stressful, not when you buy from Birkbrow Motor Company. Steve did everything for us, it was all efficient, friendly and professional and I would recommend everyone check this garage out.

"James Ward"

Friendly and professional service from Steve (salesman), very happy with the car. Will definitely use Birkbrow Motor Company again in the future.

"Karl" 

"1st class service"

Really happy with my new car and the exceptional service from Rob the salesman, would highly recommend Birkbrow Motor Company.

"Emma Dobie" 

My dad got a car from Birkbrow Motor Company, Rob the salesman was very helpful and had great music taste. He said he would definitely use them again for any future cars.

"Tessa H." 

"excellent service"

When the time had come to change our car we asked our trusted mechanic of many years Peter Collinson of Car Care of Marske-by-the-Sea for advice. He highly recommended we should visit Paul of Birkbrow Motor Company of Redcar. We went straight along on the Thursday afternoon and were pleasantly surprised to see such a large variety of low mileage good quality cars to choose from. With thanks to John for his friendly and professional assistance we were very happy to drive away on the Saturday lunchtime in a new to us Citroen C4 Picasso. Ticked all our boxes, comfortable seats, easy access, all round vision, enough room for three child seats to be fitted to accommodate our little grandchildren. Plenty of room in the boot for our Boxer dog etc. A winner!!! Would highly recommend a visit if you need a car.

"Amanda M." 

"Great service"

Excellent service thanks to Rob who was very helpful with helping me get my new car sorted. Would definitely recommend Birkbrow Motor Company.

"Dawn Glazebrook" 

Third car purchased from Birkbrow Motor Company, excellent range of low mileage cars, excellent service from Steve who sold me my last car too. Would definitely return to buy another, thank you for making us feel comfortable. Will definitely return to purchase our next car too.

"Alan Parnell" 

Just had my first week of driving my Ford Focus Mk3 and I am very happy with my car, it's immaculate inside and out and nice to drive. Rob and Steve are both very professional and friendly people helping me choose my car. If you want a quality car of all different price ranges, you should try Birkbrow Motor Company. Thank you Rob and Steve.

"Jack Bailey" 

Thanks Rob for great business, very professional and a genuine, friendly, helpful person.

"Joe and Ann Dobbs"

Yesterday my wife Ann and myself collected our Nissan Micra. Last Sunday, when looking around the display area, we were looked after by John. He was really helpful, and spent time with us, giving us all the information needed. The result was that we decided to go ahead with the purchase.

The help given made the whole transaction easy, and on collecting the car, we found it in pristine condition. John then spent time with us explaining and demonstrating all the controls and features before we left. This meant that initially we could drive away without having any tension of what happens if it starts to rain or cloud over and get to a point where lights would be needed, and having to stop and look for controls.

John put us in the position where we enjoyed the experience. Thank you.

"Carol N." 

"Just bought a Nissan Note"

Thank you Steve for all your help, fantastic car and low mileage.

"Barbara T." 

"Thank you"

Thank you Rob for helping us find the perfect car for our needs. Rob is very professional and helpful in every aspect. Would highly recommend Birkbrow Motor Company to anyone looking to change their car.

"John Reed" 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - looking to buy a car for my parents, Mum is disabled and struggles with mobility and with people too due to Dementia. Rob took the time to help us try the wheelchair in LOADS of cars while also giving us the space we needed to not upset the old lady. Rob definitely focussed on service before sales and made the whole experience as easy as it could be. Bought the parents a lovely little low mileage Fiat Panda and couldn’t be happier with the value for money and the service received from Rob and the team. Had a small issue with some electrics (lights not playing ball) and Rob took the car back same day and fixed the issue no questions asked, no fuss and it was evident it wasn’t a problem whatsoever, he clearly just wanted the car to be right. Rob made the effort to understand what I wanted and why and was able to make some recommendations without being pushy and I'll definitely use Birkbrow Motor Company again as the wife is due a new car soon and the variety and quality on offer is very good. Thanks Rob!

"mark cole" 

Absolutely brilliant, Rob (the salesman) is a genuine guy, low mileage cars. I'm over moon with my new car, well recommend this place.

"David G." 

"Great Dealership to deal with"

Just bought a very low mileage Renault Megane CC from Birkbrow Motor Company. Not an expensive purchase by any means but both Steve and Rob were very professional in their approach. Nothing was too much trouble. The car was prepared very well and fuelled as promised. Would recommend them very highly. Thank you for a very good experience with a local business that deserves success against the big boys.

"Andrew Beckwith" 

Bought my second car from here last week, the car is great and just what I was looking for, fast and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.

"Yvette E." 

"Smooth Purchase"

Bought my Suzuki Swift 3 months ago from Birkbrow Motor Company. Absolutely delighted with my purchase. My sales person was Steve. He was friendly, informative and not pushy at all. Would recommend to anyone.

"Lukascrazyca T." 

Purchasing our new used car through Rob we received the usual fantastic service we have always had for years from Birkbrow Motor Company, my wife always does her homework and knows exactly which cars meet all our requirements. She was so impressed with Rob's professional, quick straight talking response via a phone call, and then the follow up texts which were very informative. As a result she was able to make a very swift decision, the car was perfect for us! She particularly as a women dislikes car salesman presuming she doesn't know what she's talking about! She has never had this experience at Birkbrow Motor Company and Rob was no exception, furthermore when we met him we found him to be an exceptionally pleasant and straightforward person to deal with. We can imagine anyone purchasing a car from Rob would feel the same as we did, great service!!!

"Lisa Saine" 

Over the moon with my purchase. Saw my car on the website praying it was still there and it was. Spoke to Steve who was an absolute pleasure to be around. Made the whole buying experience really easy and comfortable. Would happily purchase from these guys again.

"Tom Sill" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"David Mayberry" 

Very helpful and knowledgeable, the Citroen DS3 I bought is running like a dream - had it 5 months now. Would highly recommend buying a car from here.

"David Elvis" 

The whole buying process from car selection to delivery was absolutely first class throughout - just couldn't fault the company or the sales staff in anyway - friendly, attentive and were not 'pushy' at all. Overall it was a pleasure doing business with them and would have no problem in recommending them to any potential buyer. Thank you!

"Roy Corner"

This is my second car from Birkbrow Motor Company, replacing one I bought 9 years ago. In most cases ex-Motability cars provide very low mileage alongside exceptional condition, an aspect that has to be maintained by the previous owner. I know this following a temporary job in North Lincolnshire when collecting cars from their owners and checking over the vehicle for any minor damage!

My thanks to John for his courtesy and professional approach, and I would recommend anyone to visit the site and be surprised by the very ample choice.

"Gordon M." 

"A low mileage specialist"

What a fantastic dealer. John met me at the railway station as arranged. Vehicle was in great condition, serviced and MOT'd within 24 hours of my enquiry. Maybe not the cheapest on the market but you will have to look hard for a better service. Bought car as a back up but it is in use every day with absolutely no problems. No hesitation recommending this company as I also checked out their feedback which speaks for itself. Thanks again John. Regards, Gordon McDowall.

"Mark D." 

"Car for Daughters"

Bought my daughters a car in June and both are very happy with it, excellent service from John - will be going back to Birkbrow Motor Company when mine's due for change.

"stroyd1"

I recently part exchanged my wife's Vauxhall Meriva, which I purchased 7 years ago from yourselves for a replacement Meriva. I can only say that this was made an easy choice as the sales staff were very pleasant and not pushy as is often the case in such a deal. The price was very fair and I am delighted with the new car. I would recommend Birkbrow Motor Company to anybody who is thinking of buying a used car. From a satisfied customer in Guisborough.

"Josephine Corner" 

Five years ago I bought a car from Birkbrow Motor Company, it was a great little car with low mileage and good all round condition. The salesman at that time was John, he was professional and honest and that was my reason as well as the car to return to buy another last month. I went to view the cars looking only for a Nissan Juke where we discovered they had just previously sold the last one, the salesman was Rob. He was great in the fact that he did not try to sway my decision on to any other car. There was a wide variety of lovely cars but my mind was already made up and he respected that, he said he would do his very best to get one in for me. True to his word he did and I'm now the proud owner of a lovely Nissan Juke. I would recommend anyone to go to this company for a car, they do bend over backwards, they do listen, and they are a lovely team from the garage workforce to the salesmen. Thank you Rob.

"Joan H." 

"Delighted"

First time of buying a car from Birkbrow Motor Company and was delighted with the service I received from Steve the salesman. The car I bought was a real bargain, I love it. I would recommend anybody who is looking for a decent low mileage car to consider this company. Would certainly use them again as has my family.

"Lesley Petford" 

I needed a car as I had to give mine to my son as his died. I had been looking around various dealers with no luck. I had looked online but was still unsure as I usually buy from main dealers. A friend of mine had just bought a Ford Fiesta from Birkbrow Motor Company so I thought I would give them a try. I was very surprised at the quality of the cars and variety of cars. I dealt with Rob the salesman, who even brought a brolly out for me as it was raining, he was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He did not have the usual car salesman attitude and was very friendly. I had gone to look at three cars specifically. Unfortunately one had already been sold. Rob gave me all the relevant details for the other two cars and I took one out for a test drive and bought it straight away. Rob was so good at his job I didn't even ask for money off, which I usually do for everything! There was an issue with the door mirror which was rectified without issue. The car was ready at the exact time stated. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone and will indeed go there again when we need another car. Thank you again.

"Steve Clark" 

Great selection, great staff and cars are just ready to leave by the end of the week! Rob was my salesman and he has the gift of the gab, knows his cars, knows people and what suits us best! Would recommend again.

"William Turner" 

No sales pressure. Great selection of low mileage cars, in A1 condition. I have now bought three cars from them!

"Martin Cowen" 

"Five Stars!"

I purchased a Kia Picanto a few weeks ago from your new site, as I needed an economical second car to use up and down to Newcastle for work. It was the cheapest car on your lot, but salesman Steve was excellent in taking me through the car, making sure I was fully comfortable with the vehicle and the purchase process. The car itself is performing how I wanted it to and I have cut my fuel bills by more than 50%. I would recommend Birkbrow Motor Company to anyone looking for a good car at a fair price, and when the time comes for me to replace my main vehicle, Birkbrow will be the first place I look.

"Becky Tansley" 

A massive thank you to Rob for making my parents' experience in buying a car so enjoyable. (I’m having to write this review as they are not internet savvy). From the get go he looked after them and made buying a car as a surprise for their daughter an enjoyable experience. They would recommend this car company to anyone. Again thank you Rob you were great. 5 star experience.

"Andy Hawkyard" 

I found this superb little SEAT Mii with only 16,000 miles on the clock, it was the right spec and the right money but I live 170 miles away and didn't want to pay good money on a rail ticket and spend almost 4 hours on a train to find the car to be not as described. I contacted Birkbrow Motor Company and spoke with Rob who was very thorough and professional in both his approach and description of the car. The car was at the workshop being MOT'd so it wasn't in front of him. He called me the following day and did a detailed thorough walk around and description over the phone. We agreed on a deal and I transferred a holding deposit. Just over a week later I jumped on a train and 4 trains later I arrived at Redcar station. I phoned Rob and he collected me in the car allowing me to test drive the car on the way back to the dealership. The car was exactly as described in every way and drove perfectly. The paperwork was all as promised, full service history all stamped and everything was great. Paid the balance and drove home, very happy. On the way home by chance I tried the spare key provided to find that it didn't work. It was the wrong key! Phoned Rob and after numerous apologies and a little hunt at his end he asked if I could source one and they would pay for it. Good to his word a key was sourced, I emailed the invoice and a cheque arrived in the post within just a few days. This is a great company to deal with and Rob was very honest and professional, I would recommend without doubt. I hope they do very well and continue to provide a great service and gain a superb reputation. Thanks Rob.

"Dawn and Simon"

Thanks to Rob for making the purchase of our new car so straightforward and stress-free. It has been a pleasure dealing with yourself and we would not hesitate to recommend Birkbrow Motor Company to our friends and family.

"David Byers" 

Just got my wife a Nissan Juke, the salesman who looked after me, Steve was very easy to deal with, a pleasant professional car salesman. I would recommend Birkbrow Motor Company to anyone, thanks Steve.

"Peter Sadler" 

A big thank you to John at Birkbrow Motor Company. I'm over the moon with my new car, it's got to be the best low mileage car sales around.

"Christine Carney" 

Bought my car from here a month ago. Friendly and helpful staff.

"Paul Shaw", Stockton-on-Tees

I purchased a Vauxhall Astra Convertible from John (salesman) in December 2017. I haven't put a review up until now as I thought I would see how the car was over a few months rather than a few weeks.

What can I say is that I have had no issues whatsoever and the car is still running as it was on the day of purchase. The service I received from John prior to purchase was excellent, there was no pushy salesman approach, just an honest opinion on the cars I looked at. We settled on the Astra and from then on everything went like clockwork. The car was given a full check and mini service prior to collection which also gave us peace of mind.

A great company to buy a car from. Would I recommend them - most definitely, would I buy another car from them - without a doubt. Pay them a visit, you won't be disappointed.

"Jarrad C." 

"Honest and competitive"

Bought our new car here and it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Steve. Very honest about the car and couldn't have been more helpful in all our questions. It was a long trip for us from Edinburgh but Steve was very informative about the car we were interested in before we set out and had everything ready for us to take the car for a test drive and then buy it the next morning. After dealing with the disappointing service on the more mainstream dealers I couldn't be happier knowing I bought our car from a friendly independent dealer such as Birkbrow Motor Company but also got the car a good £800 cheaper than I could find elsewhere for the same condition. Great stuff guys!

"Tom", Redcar 

"Hyundai"

Just purchased a Hyundai car from Birkbrow Motor Company, and would recommend them, and I must say the service I received from Steve was excellent.

"John B." 

"Thank you for a very smooth purchase"

Professional service, eliminated the stress associated with purchasing a car. John (salesman) exceeded my expectations, anyone looking for a low mileage second hand car with a first class service I would highly recommend Birkbrow Motor Company.

"Susan McDonald" 

Very happy with the speedy and honest service from Steve! Thank you and good luck in your new address.:-)

"Janet F." 

"very very happy customer"

Just bought a beautiful car from here. Fantastic cars at very good prices. The sales room guy Steve was brilliant, can't thank him enough. Even after the sale of the car Steve and his manager were there to help you. Now all I can say is I've never seen so many beautiful low mileage reasonably priced cars for sale. Thank you to Steve and the management for being so helpful. Very genuine people are very hard to find in this world, will be viewing soon for a car for my granddaughter.

"Rachel W." 

"Low mileage car"

Collected our car today. Was provided excellent service by Steve. Wasn't pushy. Car was sorted, paperwork and everything very quickly. Highly recommend them. Felt welcome and didn't once feel pushed into buying a car. Loving our Fiat Qubo (never heard of one beforehand).

"John P." 

"first rate"

Sold car by Steve, very helpful, gave us time to view cars without being pushy. I then decided to purchase the car, again great service.

"Mary B." 

"Great Service"

I have just purchased a car from Birkbrow Motor Company, the sales person John was great. Went to see this car three times, John always made my husband and myself very welcome. John discussed everything in detail. The car was serviced and clean for me when I picked it up. Already told a friend to go see him about a car.

"Keith Horrocks" 

I get all my cars and family cars from here. Just got the latest, another great vehicle!

"David Mayberry" 

Very pleasant and helpful.

"Valerie Grainger" 

Friendly and helpful owner and staff. Explored lots of cars for sale here. They are moving to larger premises soon that will hold more cars.

"Kerry Wilson" 

I went see a car that had unfortunately been sold already. Rob was very welcoming asked what I wanted and needed from a car as well as my price range. He showed me a car that he thought would fit the bill and was within my price range. Arranged for a test drive where I didn’t feel rushed and was told to take it as far as I wanted. Bought and picked up the car 2 days later. Thank you so much this is my 3rd car from you and I would definitely recommend you to everyone.

"Dan Staines"

John the salesman described the car accurately over the phone and we made the trip from Newcastle. The car was in perfect condition and as described. We were happy to buy it and John made sure it was serviced, MOT'd and taxed when we returned to collect it. Just returned from a week's holiday in Scotland. This was the week the beast from the east struck, but the car was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage.

"Keith & Maureen O' Hara, Hartlepool" 

"great car"

Bought our third Renault Scenic from Birkbrow Motor Company in Redcar. First time we have used this company and we will be back, as there were so helpful and easy to do business with. Gave us a good trade in price for our old Scenic. Rob was man on the day, gave me and my wife Maureen a coffee as we sorted out the deal. All sorted out by Rob before the pick up of the new car. Met Paul (the car valeter) - sorry the manager. All the staff at Birkbrow Motor Company are the boys to go and meet if you are wanting a new low mileage car. All the best boys, from Keith and Maureen.

"Jacqui Wesson" 

Absolutely love our Vauxhall Meriva! Loads of room for the Grandkids. Easy to get in and out of. A lovely drive. John was Amazing! Sorted everything in a couple of days. Excellent Service! This our 3rd car from Birkbrow Motor Company. Highly Recommend.

"Tony Wilkinson"

Just purchased our car from Birkbrow Motor Company and this is the 4th car bought from them. Top Guys / Top Service and Fantastic Prices. Our Salesman Rob was so easy to deal with and kept us up to date with all aspects of the purchase. Highly Recommended as the best garage to buy from in the North East...

"Charmaine" 

"Fab car & outstanding service"

Following the loss of my previous vehicle, I had checked Birkbrow Motor Company's website and found a car I liked to replace it. On going to the garage the following day, John greeted me with a smile but informed me the car I had looked at (Peugeot 308) had been sold. However, he went the extra mile, jumped on the web and found me another with the same spec 20mins away. 90mins later and the car was ready for me to test drive. Half an hour later the car was mine. John had arranged to get the car MOT'd that day, taxed the vehicle, provided new car mats and had it ready for me the following day. The car is immaculate, fantastic features included as standard and everything I could ask for. The whole experience was made so much easier with John's helpful manner and at no point was he pushy if anything the total opposite. I can't fault his service enough so the biggest of thanks to him. Amazing!!!!!

"Lauren Phipps" 

I purchased a Peugeot 308 CC and I am over the moon! Steve was super helpful from my first phone call when trying to find a good dealership! Can’t recommend this garage and Steve enough and will be making sure all of my friends and family know about it! A class for used cars, thank you so much xx

"peter jarvis" 

I have been dealing with this firm since the Model T or so it seems, it's that long! Every time I have changed my car I had no hesitation in revisiting them and always received an honest and fair deal. I change my car about every 2-3 years and I find they are always welcoming and interested in what you are looking for (if it's not in stock they will try and acquire what you are after), the after sales is good too, nothing is too much trouble. I can recommend them and certainly John and Paul will go out of their way to make sure you get the best deal. I have just purchased a Renault Clio from them, and I'm very satisfied once more with my purchase. Please give them a try, you won't be disappointed....till the next time guys and thanks for everything over the past years. Peter

"John P." 

"immaculate motors"

Having bought vehicles from Birkbrow Motor Company, I pop into their premises now and again on trips to Redcar. Walking amongst immaculate motors (showroom condition) uplifts my spirits. The owner, Paul, salesman John and all other employees are most welcoming, it's more like visiting family. Many thanks for your courteous conversations and aftercare service.

"Mrs Y." 

"Great Service and Brilliant Car"

Bought a Hyundai i10 from John at Birkbrow Motor Company. Just collected it today and really happy with it. The added benefit of new car mats and petrol in the tank was a real nice touch, better still 12 months m.o.t and 12 months road tax included. We've bought a few cars from Birkbrow Motor Company and would definitely recommend to anyone. John was very helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing the vehicle and it was ready to collect in only 2 days. Thank you for your superb customer service.

"Anita P." 

"Great 5 star experience, genuine company"

Great 5 star experience, John the salesman was very helpful and genuine. I bought a 3 year old Renault Megane, low mileage 9,000 miles ex Motability car with no adaptations for £6,595 with 6 months tax and MOT in late September 2017. Really pleased with the car, would recommend this company with no hesitation. Thank you Birkbrow Motor Company.

"Rachel Sleightholm" 

Excellent customer service from John. Loving my new Ka. It's in fabulous condition and runs like a dream!

"Tom Hutchinson" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"Vera Feetham" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"Phil Brook"

Birkbrow Motor Company were as professional as any car sales l have come across. Steve looked after us from start to finish, his none pushy approach made us feel comfortable. I bought a Ford Focus with very low mileage, basically a new car for half price. More then happy comes to mind. Thanks Steve for your advice on my personal number plate as well.

"Gail H." 

"Peugeot 107 Urban"

I went to look at a car on 29th October at Birkbrow Motor Company. I dealt with John the car saleman - what a pleasant man, let me take my time looking round, wasn't one bit pushy. Found a fabulous car that was absolutely spotless inside and out. Collected it 3 days later. Would recommend this company to anybody looking for a used car.

"Jack C." 

"Great service and quick turnaround"

Bought a Ford Fiesta 1.6 Titanium from John at Birkbrow Motor Company just over a month ago. John made sure the car was MOT'd and serviced, as well as throwing in a full tank of diesel, 1 years tax, fresh reg plates and the official Ford car mats. John was very helpful and ensured the process of purchasing the vehicle was as quick and straightforward as possible. The car had a couple of minor cosmetic issues upon purchase however John sorted these out with no trouble within the first week of purchase. Overall very happy with the car and would be happy to do business with Birkbrow Motor Company again in the future.

"Dave B." 

"Excellent service"

We bought our Ford Fiesta Zetec at the beginning of September. The car was presented to a very high standard. We were put under no pressure at all and Steve the salesman was very helpful and professional - nothing seemed too much trouble. The car has been first class and we are very pleased with it. I would recommended Birkbrow Motor Company to friends and anybody looking for a used low mileage car.

"Peter Joyce" 

Just bought a lovely low mileage Ford Focus Titanium from John at Birkbrow Motor Company, came with full service history, a new service, MOT and 12 month road tax before I picked her up. They have a great selection of cars to suit most budgets and are not pushy like other places can be. My wife and I are over the moon with our new motor - I would recommend them to everyone.

"Ronald Jones" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"Linda" 

Would certainly recommend Birkbrow Motor Company. Very pleased with my new Ford Focus. Rob was extremely helpful and organised the finance very quickly. First class service. Thanks very much, Linda.

"maxine storr" 

Bought a Ford C-MAX from here about 3 weeks ago. So pleased with our purchase! Really enjoying our beautiful low mileage car. Steve dealt with us from our first viewing and nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful, efficient and eager to please. Will certainly be returning when the time comes to change our vehicle.

"Andy B." 

"Top Class Service"

The car I purchased through John is excellent. Birkbrow Motor Company have superb low mileage cars in excellent condition and this is the 5th one we've purchased over the years. I thoroughly recommend everyone checking out Birkbrow Motor Company to get a brilliant car at a very good price and superb customer service.

"Charlie" 

Just bought my first car from here. Excellent service, cannot fault Steve who was very professional in helping me out. Would recommend this place to friends and family.

"Ron Oburn" 

Good selection of low mileage cars at reasonable prices, good service so far.

"Richard P." 

"Great service and brilliant car"

When I first went to have a look around, John allowed me time to browse with no pressure. Although I had my eye on a particular Megane, I really appreciated not being pounced on and being given time to look at other cars too. Organised a test drive of the car and it drove great. I noticed a tiny couple of marks on the rear bumper and John organised for the whole rear bumper to be resprayed (all included in the price of the car). Little touches like this really impressed me. I've had no problems with the car at all and really pleased with the price and quality. Cheers John.

"Jenny Malpass" 

Brilliant helpful advice and not trying to push you to buy... Son bought his first car and had a great experience with this company.

"Patricia Kelly" 

Excellent service from Steve. They were recommended to us and we would certainly recommend them to others. Very happy with our new Ford Fusion (even though it was certainly not what we were looking for). Thanks again. xx

"Nicola S." 

"Fantastic service - thanks Steve"

Everything was completed professionally and quickly as I couldn't wait to get my new car. Steve was as helpful as he could be and would definitely recommend Birkbrow Motor Company.

"Emma Lethbridge" 

Got a car from here, cars are very reasonable prices with low mileage, also had a very pleasant experience. Steve the salesman was very helpful, friendly and kept us updated on everything from day one. Highly recommend this place.

"Sue and Tom Robson"

Just had to say a massive thank you! Steve was amazing in the help he gave us - he really put our minds at rest and made buying our new car so easy.

"Susan C." 

"Car & salesman John excellent"

Loving my Suzuki Celerio, no problems, fantastic condition and great value. Brilliant buying experience with John, long test drive and no pressure sales. Bought the car straight away, no point looking anywhere else. Thanks John.

"Barbara B." 

"Thank you John"

I am delighted with the Agila we collected on Friday. After the trauma of the car crash you were so helpful in getting us back on the road. Fitting a 6'7" man into a small car is not easy, but this is the right car for us!

"John C." 

"As good as it gets"

I went to Birkbrow Motor Company as I had purchased a car before and had been more than satisfied with the service and the car purchased. The salesman, John, was courteous and knowledgeable without condescension. I am pretty sure I got the best deal that I could have done considering that the company has to make a profit. I will return.

"Fiona Bage" 

Recently bought a new car through Birkbrow Motor Company. Great service all the way through from Steve. Spoilt for choice on the selection of reasonably priced quality cars. Really listened to what we wanted and great advice. Will definitely be my first port of call for any future purchases. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

"Nicola Thornton" 

We recently bought our Ford Kuga and we couldn't be happier with the car and the service we received. Steve made the process seamless. Thank you.

"Martin Stafford" 

Very well presented low mileage car. Steve who sold me the car was friendly and professional, and the sale was conducted very efficiently. Would recommend this company.

"Brian Chape", Redcar

This has been my third return visit as a customer to Birkbrow Motor Company, buying cars for both myself and wife. On each occasion Steve has been our primary point of contact, offering excellent service, advice and after sales support. This is surely the best used car dealer in our area, hence my return custom and my first point of call when changing car. I have even found that their trade-in prices beat their competitors. Well worth a visit.

"Bill and Sue Turner"

To the staff at Birkbrow Motor Company, just to say thank you for a painless deal! Your friendliness and help made it a pleasure to exchange our C3 Picasso for the B-MAX. We are very happy with it.

"Clare and Tom Butchart"

Thank you to John for making purchasing my new car such an easy and smooth process. I love my lovely new car. Thank you again! from a very satisfied customer. :-)

"Terry Smith" 

Superb quality low mileage vehicles. Good customer service.

"Bob Orchard"

Just a great thank you and appreciation for the excellent service which my wife and I had when buying a car at your Redcar branch. Your salesman Steve was very good, plus the attention we received during the transaction. We would recommend your company to anyone.

"John Pearey" 

Having bought a Ford Focus LX from Birkbrow Motors near Charltons, Guisborough some years ago, from salesman John, I decided to go to them again at Redcar. Having being pleased with that Moondust Silver model, I had a look at a Ford Focus C-MAX (same colour), with only 3,000 miles on the clock, an ex-Mobility model, and only 3 years old. Looked and smelt like a new car. John said it was the car for me and it certainly is. I recommended a good friend of mine who also purchased a car from them recently. Many thanks to Paul, John and the other employees.

"John Heagney" 

We have returned yet again to Birkbrow Motor Company and bought the 5th car (could be 6th!) from them. Good honest cars, well prepared, no hard sell, just great personal service genuinely provided. We will be back again!

"Dianne Buckton" 

I recently purchased a car via the salesman Steve. Very friendly, honest and efficient service throughout the process. Cars are low mileage, reasonably priced and I was so impressed I have recommended Birkbrow Motors to family and friends. I will definitely use them again.

"Tracey A." 

"Fantastic customer service"

Travelled from Bridlington to look at a car and was well worth the journey. All the cars were in pristine condition and the customer service was outstanding from John and his team . We left very happy and picking our new car up next week.

"Angela Cuthbert" 

Great cars.

"Lorraine Reidy" 

Good friendly service, nothing any bother, car MOT'd. Offered sound advice for purchasing the car. Listened to what I was looking for and needed in a vehicle. Collected a good, clean low mileage car. Highly recommended. Go visit and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

"martin craddy" 

This reviewer left just a rating.

"Ray B." 

Over the years I have bought 6 cars from BIRKBROW MOTORS apart from a couple of minor things, I have never had any problems. Always dealt with John at BIRKBROW MOTORS. All the cars, apart from a few part ex's, are very low mileage, less than 3 to 4 years old. Come with 12 months M.O.T., service history and full documentation. You do not get any pressure to buy from BIRKBROW MOTORS, which I like, all staff very helpful, just let you do your own thing, not like some other dealers. I have no problem recommending BIRKBROW MOTORS to buy a good second hand motor.

"Celia Clark" 

I was on the way to buy a brand new car when one of my friends suggested I try Birkbrow Motors first as they had bought some cars off them in the past. We looked at their website and found a used car that had only covered 1,700 miles; we just couldn't believe it so we rang the garage just to check it wasn't a mistake, sure enough they told us it was an ex-Mobility car and had in fact only covered 1,700 miles. We have now purchased the car and can't believe our luck. It smells like a new car and drives like a new car. We have saved over £8,000 against new and will use the money saved to book our dream holiday. A pure gem of a business.

"D W." 

I travelled up from London to collect my new 3 year old car with 2000 miles on the clock. The train station was a very short walk to the car site. I am delighted with my new car and the people at Birkbrow Motor Company are lovely to deal with.

"Tony R." 

I recently bought a BMW 318d saloon from this dealer to replace another 3 series that I also bought from them and had owned for over 8 years. My new car is very low mileage and is pristine inside and out. The car had been prepared to a high standard and I have had no problems with it. If you are looking for a clean low mileage car that will give you many years of service then I can recommend this dealer without hesitation based on my personal experience of buying from them.

"Debbie F." 

I recently purchased a 61 Ford Focus with only 2900 miles, my third car bought from Birkbrow Motor Company. As a lady buyer it can be quite daunting walking into a garage, but as usual Paul and the team were professional and courteous, and really listened to what my requirements were. There are no pushy salesmen, no salesman waffle, everything is very straightforward. Thanks again to Paul and staff, especially John who was very patient. I shall no doubt be returning in the future for car number 4.

"Richard" 

My parents were looking for another car so we decided to 'test the waters' and have a look. My parents purchased a lovely 12 plate Fiat Panda and the service is, I'm happy say superb. Paul made a cracking deal with my Mum and Dad and I would not hesitate to go back and purchase another vehicle from Birkbrow Motor Company again. Ten out of ten.

"Peter" 

Recently purchased 2 cars from Birkbrow for my wife and daughter and we have all been more than satisfied and pleased with our buys. We had never bought from this garage before so we were a little apprehensive to begin with but within a very small amount of time we knew we had made the correct decision. A lot of nice cars with very down to earth (non pushy) salesmen. Will definitely buy from this garage again.

"Michael" 

Just bought a nice little car for my son from Birkbrow Motor Company a few weeks ago. I cannot fault the garage one bit. We found their staff very helpful, very knowledgeable and very patient. As my son could not decide which car he liked we bought from Birkbrow because they came highly recommended from some of my work mates and will have no problem buying from them again. Good people selling good cars.

"Wendy W." 

I would like to say myself and my family have bought 6 cars in the last 10 years from this garage and had no problems at all with our cars, we have always found the sales staff there very helpful, would recommend anybody to buy.